Another week of classes have flown by! I feel like I’m ready for a break, how about you?! In one of our classes, we were given this neat little poem I just wanted to share with you guys! It’s by Sheree Fitch/Darcia Labrosse and it’s called

If You Could Wear My Sneakers:

If you were me and

and I were you

for just a day

or maybe two

then maybe you

and maybe me

would see the me

that you were too.

Because…

the you i see

you try to be

never ever

speaks to me

see…

If you knew

the me I am

or I could know

The you you be

I think we would

Eventually

Discover we liked

Broccoli!

Yeah…

We could form

the broccoli bunch

invite each other

out to lunch

share our little

broccoli trees

cover them

with melted cheese

But…

you pass me by

without a smile

as if I were

a crocodile

Then look the other

way in case

you see the me

that’s in my face.

If you could wear my sneakers

(you might have to plug your nose)

and if I could wear your shoes

(Even if they crunched my toes)

Maybe we could see the us

we never got to meet

the you and me

that might have found

more broccoli

to eat.

