Tags

, ,

It’s finally Thanksgiving weekend, which means in a couple of hours, I can hop on the Red Arrow to lead me back home. My real home. Although it may take three hours to get home, I actually don’t mind. I love using that time on the comfy coach bus to think… to think of how I myself have changed throughout these few short weeks/months, to think of all that has happened. Perhaps it’s because I spend all my time studying in Edmonton that I’ve associated it now with school and homework and well, the things that come with that… Stress. So coming home, even if for just a few short days, relieves me of all that… including the role of the student. At home, I’m just a 22 year old girl, who loves to spend time with friends and family, with little to no stress at all (minus the stress given to me by my family). It’s like I’m living two different lives; playing two different parts. I wonder if these two roles will slowly mix together overtime, especially after I come back home to ultimately find a job. But until then, I’m just going to go with the flow, and enjoy the nice, relaxing 3 hours home… Until then, Happy Thanksgiving everyone =)

