Tags

, ,

Greetings! It’s been so long since my last post. Surprisingly, I’ve been away from my laptop for a few weeks now. I’ve been busy with placement, where I’ve just finished my 4th out of the 6 weeks! Now that December is finally here, I can officially count down the days until I get to relax and enjoy my 3 week Christmas break! This placement has definitely been much more of a challenge for me as the standards set out are much higher. But anyways, let’s not talk about that!

I’m excited that when I date things now, I can actually write “Dec” and that when I turn on the radio, Christmas music is playing =). My mom’s in HK right now enjoying the nice weather and the shopping and eating, which I’m very envious of. I must admit, I haven’t yet started any Christmas shopping, nor do I really have time to go to the mall to do so. That and plus I’m a little scared to even attempt stepping foot into a mall. I anticipate herds of people, and although I sometimes like being in a busy environment, Christmas shopping isn’t one of those times.

This weekend I just feel like being a home body. I don’t think I’ve had a full weekend where I’ve just stayed at home since I’ve come back from Edmonton. It’s going to be nice and relaxing. Definitely something I need. Catch up on some zzz, set up the Christmas tree (or try), do my project for placement (sadly), and perhaps get some ideas for my craft that I will be doing during my break! Right now, I’m listening to Christmas music in bed, while my candle is lit. Life is good.

