Tags

, ,

A month ago, I was walking in the mall, and some stores were already playing Christmas songs! And now, it is officially Christmas! So let me start off by wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas! No matter where you guys are, I hope you guys have an amazing day filled with joy and happiness. 

As usual, these past few weeks have been pretty hectic amid placement and crowding with hundreds of people in the hectic malls. With more people in this city, and the traffic jams, it’s odd to get those days when you’re out and about and the streets are empty and quiet. I think tonight was one of them. We were coming home from a Christmas party, and not a single restaurant or store was open along the way. It’s quite an odd sight, really. But in a good way. It’s nice to finally get some of that peace and quiet, which is often rare to experience when we’re always buried in our busy scheduled lives. Of course, there’s also spending time with family and friends, and setting all other things aside for another day. It’s been nice that these 6 weeks I’ve been able to spend so much time with my Grandma!  She’s so adorable, and not to mention an amazing cook! She taught me how to make the turkey this year (although she does every year… I just never wrote it down before!).

Last night, I cuddled into my bed and watched the Christmas classics that I used to watch when I was a kid, like How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Home Alone, and The Nightmare Before Christmas. How about you guys? What do you guys normally like to do for Christmas?!

 

