Tags

, ,

Yesterday, we went back to Prosper Place for a visit, and it was great to see them again. We definitely got our fair share of hugs that day! I saw this one woman, and she told me: “I am happy to see you two! I don’t know, but before, I wasn’t very happy, but now, when I see your smile, I am suddenly happy again” and then she said, “You two really have rubbed off on me… your happiness” And another woman, just when she was about to leave, she said to me “It’s like God gave me a gift of meeting you, and no matter where life takes you, may you be blessed the whole way through.”

Those simple sentences…. just made me smile from within… and absolutely made my day. It makes me sad to know that I may never see them again because I’ve had great times with them… the laughter, the jokes, the time just spent talking with them… but they will always be in my heart. And they have taught me so much, and impacted me in so many beautiful ways. =] It’s amazing how much you can learn when you really put all things aside, and just listen.

