Tags

, , ,

Although I love eating desserts, I have never tried a lemon meringue pie before (I know!)… until now that is! My mischievous baking partner and I brewed up a storm yesterday! In a good way of course. Although I must say, it took us a while to get back into that smooth groove of being in the kitchen haha. We decided to give this lemon meringue pie a shot, and it was absolutely delicious! The crust was a little bit on the crumbly side though, which may be due to the presence of the graham cracker crumbs, but that made it extra tasty. The peaks were beautifully made, and once they came out of the oven, they were golden brown. Perfection. The lemon filling was a bit on the lumpy side though, but still good nonetheless. The sourness was nicely¬†balanced with the sweetness of the pie crust. Such a great afternoon summer dessert for those who love eating =). Enjoy!

