Tags

, , ,

This weekend, my friends drove up to Edmonton to attend my graduation banquet. The food was not too bad; it was buffet style, so it served the typical chicken, salmon, rice, and salad. And we must not forget the dessert! Anyways, that night it was rather funny because when we went to the club, an older guy had offered my friends… a lollipop. That was the highlight of the night.

So the next morning, check out wasn’t until noon, which was rather later than usual. But we weren’t complaining, since we didn’t get home until 3 AM. Since we had to meet another friend for dinner at 5:30/6 PM, we decided to just skip actual lunch and go straight to… dessert!  Haha. Of course, I didn’t complain because well, since I’m sure you all know from reading my blog, I can pretty much have dessert for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We ordered 3 different types of mini cakes so we could share between the 3 of us (the picture on the right). At the very bottom, it was the passionfruit tart, on the top right it was the lemon tart, and lastly, on the top left, was of course, the blueberry orange large macaron. I think my favorite was the passionfruit one, because it wasn’t overly sweet. It was nicely balanced.

So overall, this weekend was stuffed with lotsss of food and hanging out with my friends (without stressing over schoolwork), which I haven’t really done in a long long time! And because it was my brother’s birthday this week, I came home to find a piece of tirimisu cake waiting for me in the fridge. Ahh…. dessert =). Can’t live without it! Hope all of you are enjoying the start of the summer!!

