Tags

,

For my final placement, I got placed in Red Deer. I was born and raised in a relatively large city, so to come to a more ‘rural’ area, is very different. Residence isn’t bad here; I get my own room and I share the kitchen/bathroom with 2 other girls. Although I haven’t met the other one yet… strangely enough. And they do not believe in locking the front door… which makes me anxious. Thank goodness for having individual room locks. I’m so paranoid that I even lock my door during showers. Just because my room is right next to the front door.

On the other hand, I find that the people here are super friendly! I am always greeted with “hello” and a smile. The hospital is well… very small. But I still manage to get myself a little disoriented once in a while. The first week of placement has been exhausting because amongst the paper writing and the oral defense and having the 2 months off (in total), I really need to get back into the routine of being on placement. But then I have to remember to breathe, and tell myself “Stephanie, you’re not superman. You don’t have to know everything.”

All in all, I’m literally counting and crossing off the days until I can hop on the bus to go home. August long weekend, can you please come sooner?!

