Tags

, , , , ,

We have made it! 1000 hours have come and gone, and we can officially write “MScOT” rather than “MScOT student”. We will finally get paid to do work!! This is the moment we have all worked hard to get at. The end. The beginning of a wonderful career. The road we have encountered to get here¬†definitely had its ups and downs, but in the long run, it was definitely worth it. I have gained so much experience and I would not give it up for the world. Every single person I have encountered throughout this chapter of my life has changed me in different ways. The many encouragements from patients to “be more confident” and from preceptors telling me that I’ve done a good job. Thank you! At the end of the day, what lights up my face, is seeing the smile on other peoples’ faces. It’s priceless.

And so to all my fellow OTs, congratulations! We made it! =). MScOT Class of 2012! Imagine the years to come when soon we will be the preceptors having our own students!!!

