Tags

, , ,

My mom and I had a mission this week before I left for Red Deer (again) to see the sunrise. And surely, you would think that it would not be that difficult to accomplish, but how wrong we were. The last two times were not very successful because it was cloudy. But third times a charm, right? Today we drove to the same place, and already, it looked much different than the last two times.

The horizon was filled with bright orange light while everything remained dark. There’s something about that which makes it so amazingly beautiful… words cannot describe how much in awe I was while I was watching the sunrise this morning (although I must admit, I was still very tired). It’s amazing how this happens every day, yet this is really the first time I have seen it. And it definitely will not be my last time. As the sun was coming out, the clouds were just spectacular. Indescribable. I knew it was going to be an amazing day filled with sunshine today because the sunrise was just amazing this morning (compared to the cloudy ones that we saw the last two times around). And today surely was a day filled with nothing but sunshine. I hope everyone had a great start to the day as I did! =)

