Tags

, , , , , ,

For the past 16 years, September has been that month that marked the start of school. You know, the month where people are scrambling to go to Wal-Mart to buy stacks of lined paper for 30 cents and to rack up a bunch of new school supplies for those who will be going back to school. For some, it’s a brand new start… a time to leave the nest and venture out into the world of where independence, the choice of attending classes and doing homework is all in your hands. A new slate.

While I am excited that this will be the first year where I will not have to go back to school, it’s another beginning for me. This September is when I will officially start work! It’s exciting to finally be able to make money after the many long years of being considered under the occupation of ‘student’, but I am very nervous! I decided to take a casual position back at Red Deer where I had my last previous placement. I think it would have been easier had I started this position immediately after placement, but because of paperwork and insurance issues, I had to wait 3 weeks. So now here I am, all packed up and ready to go (but not 100% wanting) to go back up to Red Deer. Despite the fact that I am going back to get paid to work, I still feel that I am going back for placement. Hopefully this feeling will subside as I start work and get back into the routine. After being home for 3 weeks, it’s sad to have to leave my family and friends… again. I’ve gotten accustomed to semi-sleeping in, lounging around without a worry in my head, and just enjoying the sunshine golfing with my friends while we laugh at how amazingly talented we are at hitting the balls at the driving range.

Anyways, I hope you all had an enjoyable long weekend before getting back into your routine, whether that’s going back to school (good luck!) or working. And the thought of cold mornings makes me sad because that means fall/winter is soon approaching!

