Tags

, , , , ,

Do you ever get those moments where you feel like you’re not sure of what you’re doing exactly? As a new grad, that’s exactly how I feel. Every day. Am I really doing everything I can? What else can I offer/do in this situation? Those are the thoughts that go through my mind as I see each and every single patient. And of course, as I walk home, I can’t help but continue this thought process and I even ended up missing my turn one day because of it. Who ever thought that being a new grad was like going back to school. All over again. I can’t believe I’m actually cracking open my text books after work to review some things and reading back on the school notes, I go “ahhh… this makes more sense now” vs. in school, I probably had no clue in heck what we were doing as we didn’t put it in context/practice. But yes, who ever thought that work would be very similar to going to school in the sense that you will always need to be learning. But at least it never gets boring and you’re always making new goals for yourself. Anyways, I say this every time, but I can’t wait for the weekend (as short as it may last). T-3 days!

