Tags

Since the experiences of living on my own, I have realized that I no longer get bored of eating the same things over and over again. Well, with some change of course. But lately, I’ve been in a crave of having pita pizzas. They’re so quick and easy to make! All you do is take a pita, put some pasta sauce on the bottom, and top it with some of your favorite ingredients! I normally put sandwich meat or sausage, onions, red peppers, shredded cheese, parsley, and zucchini on it. Then you simply put it all in the oven to cook for about 10-15 minutes, and voila! You have a nice healthy meal.

 

The other day, I made a quick pasta that just needed: lemon zest, garlic, parsley, and tomatoes. I mixed that all together and added a bit of balsamic vinegar and tossed it in with my pasta. You can have it either warm or cold! Either way, it’s light and airy. Just the perfect dinner to reminisce about the summer =). 

