Tags

, ,

If only you could see the me now. How much I have changed and grown over the past 9 years. There is so much I want to tell you. So much I wish I could have done to show you how much I loved you. How much I still love you.

I finally graduated from my program. I am finally working now. If only I had the opportunity to take you out to dinner with my first paycheque. If only I could hear your voice. If only I could hold your hand and tell you how much I love you. I’m all grown up now. And so is Lawrence. You don’t have to worry about us. We can take care of ourselves.

There are so many ‘if only’ scenarios running through my head, but unfortunately, nothing will change the fact that you are not here. But there isn’t a day that goes by where I don’t think about you. I hope that wherever you are, you are looking down on us and smiling because you’re proud of the person I have become today. I miss you.

