Tags

, , ,

Weekends always come and go so fast… and suddenly, it’s back to work. But this morning, I found myself walking out the front door and being absolutely amazed by the wonder of what was above me. The sky. Pink and purple clouds scattered across the vast light blue sky… and the sun slowly peeping out, while on the other hand, the clear distinct full moon from last night.

The walk in the morning really is relaxing. It gives me time to fully wake up and to just prepare myself mentally for work. I think since my mom has been staying at home from her surgery, I have been more attentive to watching the sunrise in the morning because sometimes she would wake me up early and we would go together. And I’m sure glad that every morning, I get to see this beautiful wonder. And I think of how blessed I am. Hope everyone is having a great start to their week so far!

