Tags

, , ,

I’m on a roll this week! I’m [happily] surprised that my 3 recipes that I chose to do this week have turned out great! The newest addition- Sundried Tomato and Basil Risotto. What a perfect way to end off a Friday and a busy week at work. So here are the ingredients I used:

 

 

  • Sundried tomatoes (bottle)-chopped up into small pieces
  • Italian rice (1 cup)
  • Olive oil
  • Butter
  • Chicken broth (2 cups)
  • 2 cups of water
  • Onion
  • Garlic (3 cloves; minced)
  • Fresh basil (for garnish)

So I first put in the butter/olive oil in a pot and then poured in my garlic and onion. I heated that for about 3 minutes, then added in the rice and stirred it around for 3 minutes. I then added a little broth along with the sundried tomatoes. I then added 1 cup of chicken broth and then slowly added in the rest after some of it had dissolved. I added water after the broth had dissolved some more, cooking the rice for a total of ~15 minutes. Then, just garnish with basil! The recipe had called for salt and pepper, but I thought it did fine without them! Of course, the recipe also said white wine, but I didn’t have any unfortunately. Anyways, it was a success nonetheless!

