Tags

, , ,

Friday was my last day working casual at Red Deer hospital. I cannot believe that it already has been 3 months since my first day there as an ‘Occupational Therapist’. Let me first say that I will definitely miss working with all those amazing people- the nurses, other OTs, physiotherapists, the students, discharge planners, pharmacists, etc. They have been nothing but patient and kind with me. Despite the fact that I have only worked with some of the clients for 2 days, they had such warm and kind words for me; that I have the personality and the skills to be an OT. And that really meant a lot… especially being a 3 month old new grad, and still having days of “what am I supposed to be doing”.

For lunch, we all went out for sushi one last time, and Simon (one of the physiotherapists that I work with) snagged to pay the bill for me and Kelvin. He beat us to it. But it was such a nice gesture from him. I’ll definitely miss all the little conversations and jokes that I shared with everyone. And I really hope that one day, I’ll be able to see them again. But also hoping that my new team in Calgary will be just as cohesive and fun to work with! I’m not going to lie… I’m pretty nervous for Monday, but at the same time, I’m just happy to be home. Like the say… home is where the heart is.

