Tags

, , , , ,

A typical 25 minute drive to the grocery store today, ended up taking 1.5 hours due to of course, car accidents. Two in fact. And of course, they had to close some lanes down, which made everything go slower. Much much slower. The road conditions are exceptionally good for this time of year, so really, it pretty much boils down to the drivers. Can’t blame the weather or the road conditions, sorry.

For a type A person, like me, I would probably at this point be annoyed at traffic, since well, it’s a major sidetrack to my destination/goal of going grocery shopping for tonight’s hot pot. But this time, it was different. I rather enjoyed spending time in the car for 1.5 hours. I was less inclined to get angry and upset because I had been distracted by music on the radio, and laughing and being silly in the car. People probably looked at us, and gone “what the heck” but hey, being stuck in traffic for 1.5 hours can make people silly and reveal their true selves. Fact. And hey, we gotta entertain ourselves somehow, right?

I guess I didn’t mind being stuck in traffic, because amongst the busy roads and probably hundreds of frustrated drivers, I for one, got to enjoy that much more time with someone who makes me smile and laugh like there’s no tomorrow.

