Tags

, , ,

These few weeks have gone by pretty quickly, I must admit. I started my new position with the medicine team at the beginning of January, and I must say, there’s a lot of things to learn still. But fortunately, it’s nice to have Tuesday and Thursdays off while still having that ‘full time position’ hour as I work on Saturday/Sundays.

ImageKelvin and I are adjusting to having Mochi around. She’s so adorable, and I honestly don’t know what I would have done if we didn’t take her home with us that night at the shelter. She can be a handful sometimes, but it’s all worth it. Especially when she kneads you because she misses you.

On another note, I got my friend to do the ‘happiness jar’ with me this year ^^. So far it’s going pretty well. I can’t wait to open it together on New Years of 2015! (wow… that sounds weird).

In terms of 2014 resolutions, I think the only one that I really have maintained so far is the ‘picking up a new activity’ which is badminton. I am determined to continue going every Thursday, because, well sadly, it is really my only form of exercise. I cannot wait until Spring/summer so then I can actually go out for a nice jog! =). Anyways, not much to update you about aside from the fact that I have come to adore cats so much more than I have in the past. Darn, Mochi. You have made me into a cat lover.

