Tags

, ,

photo-3When it comes to cooking dinners during work nights, I am pretty lazy. It’s either I pre cut and make everything the night before when I have extra time, or well, making something that takes a matter of minutes. And tonight was definitely one of those moments. We went to Costco the other day to buy some panini bread since I can never find it at a regular grocery store. Anyways, tonight was panini night!

Ingredients:

  • Bread
  • Dijon mustard
  • Salad dressing (I used Southwest ranch)
  • Sweet Pea Shoots
  • Honey Ham (any kind of sandwich meat works too)
  • Cucumber slices
  • Avocado
  • Spinach
  • Olive oil

That’s pretty much all I put in it and it was actually really good! I grilled it for 3 minutes (using the George Forman) on each side and it was perfect! Of course, you could pretty much add anything you wanted… and unfortunately, I forgot the best part. Melted cheese! Argh. I guess I’ll have to add that in next time!

